Chief Martin Agbaso makes 2011 National Honours List!!!

Successful Business man and renowned Politician, Chief Martin Agbaso (Ochudo) is listed as  one of  the 364 distinguished Nigerians to receive the National Honours Award this year.

The  National Awards Ceremony was instituted by the National Honors Act No. 5 of  1964 in the First Republic. The aim is to honour Nigerians who have rendered service to the benefit of the nation.

  It can be recalled that  Chief Martin Agbaso was the United Nigeria Peoples Party (UNPP) Gubernatorial candidate for the  2003 elections. Again in 2007 , he contested for the Governorship seat on the platform of the All Progressive Grand Alliance party. It is a  known fact that Chief Martin Agbaso scored a landslide victory in that Election but was robbed of his mandate by the Independent Electoral Commission(INEC).

Not withstanding, he remained actively involved in Politics and has contributed immensely to the Society over the years.  A “Servant-leader” admired by all,  Chief Martin Agbaso is up for the Member of the Order of the Federal Republic (MFR) National Honour Awards. The grande event holds on November 14th, 2011.


 A well deserved recognition to a man  whose competence and loyalty to our Country, Nigeria has  passed the test of time.

IMO STATE BLOG congratulates Chief Martin Agbaso on this prestigious Award.

 L-R, Chief Ifeanya Uba, Chairman, Capitol Oil, Alhaji Aminu Maigari, Chairman, NFA, Gov. Rochas Okorocha &  Chief Martin Agbaso.

 Photo by Sylva Eleanya.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!