Fmr.Deputy Gov Mrs. Ada Okwuonu, Mary Onyali-Omagbemi make Ministerial List

After the long wait, President Goodluck Jonathan confirms that former Deputy Governor of Imo State, Mrs. Ada Okwuonu has a comfortable spot in the Ministerial list. Do we say Congratulations Madam or ask HOW MANAGE? I leave that to you to decide. . . . .

Anyway, she joins Senior Kitchen Cabinet member, Mrs. Diezani Allison Madueke on the list. Please do not ask me why Mrs. Madueke is on the list for I do not know.  If Mr.President finds her capable, who are we to challenge him?

What more can we do than to shake our heads in disappointment that ___     __________ is going contrary to  his RECYLCE-free cabinet  campaign promise?

I would have been very surpised if we saw a List with fresh names from A- Z. He might as well have added Amb.Kema Chikwe and Chief Ojo Maduekwe to balance the list.

Here goes your Ministerial List abeg  before my mouth gets me into trouble:

  1.  Mrs. Diezani Allison-Madueke – – – – > NO COMMENT

  2. Professor Bath Nnaji

  3. Mr. Mohammed Adoke

  4. Dr. Onyebuchi Chukwu

  5. Mr. Labaran Maku

  6. Chief Chukwuemeka Ngozi Wogu.

  7. Mr. Odein Ajumogobia, SAN.

  8. Dr. Akinwumi Adefila

  9. Mr. Bolaji Abdullahi

  10. Alhaji Yerima Ngama

  11. Mrs. Ada Okwuonu

  12. Elder Godsday Orubebe

  13. Senator Bala Mohammed

  14. Prince Adetokunbo Kayode

  15. Navy Captain Caleb Olubolade

  16.  Dr. Mohammed Haliru Bello

  17. Professor Rufai Alkali,

  18. Dr. Tonye Cole

  19. Hajiya Zainab Maina

  20. Dr. Akinwumi Adefila

  21. Alhaji Bukar Tijjani

  22. Mr. Mohammed Musa

  23. Professor Ruqqayatu Rufai.

  24. Dr. (Mrs.) Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala – – – -> GOOD

  25. Mary Onyali-Omagbemi

  26. Ms Jumoke Akinjide

  27.  Alhaji Yusuf Suleiman

  28. Alhaji Yusuf Hamisu Abubakar

  29. Alhaji Nuhu Zagbayi

     29 names so far . . . .  not sure if more names are being dug out of the Recycle bin . Perhaps, Vice President Namadi Sambo will be the 30th Ministerial Nominee. . . . . who knows?

    I am quite disappointed to see that Mrs. Diezani Allison Madueke made this list. We are not saying, dont recycle. All we are saying is IF YOU MUST Recycle, then RECYLCE the right people and for the right reasons!!

    How in God’s name do we end up with a Three – time Minister? It is too glaring that there is something else Madam Madueke is bringing to Mr.President! Certainly not just Paperwork!

    Of all the names, the nomination of Dr. Ngozi Okonjo Iweala comes well deserved. Tested and Trusted! While some of them used their Ministerial Positions to fatten their accounts and that of their great grand children in advance, Dr.Okonjo Iweala left with her intergrity in tact. That is how it should be!

    I also find it shameful that most women forget their Marital vows when they get into the corridors of power. Only in Africa do we hear of stories Female Ministers _________ with Presidents just to be guaranteed a place in the kitchen. Money is indeed the root of all Evil. Tufiaaaaa!


    Moving right along, I  actually found it quite surprising that Prof.Viola Onwuliri was not listed. I thought that was one of the reasons why she rejected Gov. Okorocha s job offer as Commissioner? Or am I missing something?

    I also see President Jonathan pulled a Gov. Okorocha  stunt   when he nominated Celebrated athlete,  Mary Onyali -Omagbemi as Minister. One would think she is likely to head the Sports Ministry but someone cracked me up earlier today when he stated we should not be surprised if Mrs.Omagbemi ends up as Minister of Power & Steel. LOL!! Funny but VERY POSSIBLE!

    Naija we hail thee!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!