Imo House of Assembly: New principal officers members emerge.

In our previous post, we told you about the mighty shake-up at the  Imo State house of Assembly.

The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) members in the House were the ones that used their own mouths to  request the Speaker’s permission to change occupiers of some key positions. According to the letter, the changes were necessary due to what they described as “obvious incompetence in relation to duty”.

scapegoatThe first scape goat from the exercise, Hon. Mr. Obinna Egu (PDP, Ngor-Okpala) was replaced as Minority Leader with Ken Agbim (PDP, Ahiazu Mbaise).
Next was Hon. Mike Iheanetu (PDP, Aboh Mbaise) who was replaced with Mr Emma Orie (PDP, Ohaji Egbema) as the new Minority Whip.

Bruno Ukoha of Ezinihite Mbaise was named Deputy Minority Leader, while other positions are yet to be filled.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.