PRESS RELEASE: New appointments approved by Governor Okorocha.

His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Imo State, Owelle Rochas Anayo Okorocha (OON) has approved the following appointments:


1. Calistus Ifeanyi Chinedu -Imo Cattle Market and Imo Livestock
2. Jeff Nwoha -ENTRACO
3. Shirley Okwudinma -Imo Marketing Company
4. Chief Cyril Okafor -Consumer Protection Council
5. Hon. (Mrs.) Nkeiru Oluehi -Imo Tourism Board & Blue Lake of Treasure
6. Remy Chukwunyere -Imo Job Center & SDE
7. Dr. Stanley Ekezie -Imo Library Board
8. Mrs. Esther Eburuche -Imo Poverty Alleviation
9. Udensi Nnadozie -Imo Palm Plantation
10. Mrs. Eucharia Ogu -Rehabilitation Center, Umuneke, Logara


11. Chief Charles Amadi -Chairman

12. Chief Nkem Nwankwo -Representing Owerri Zone

13. Barr Charles Duru -Representing Okigwe Zone

14. Hon. Udo Romson Onwubu -Representing Orlu Zone

15. Rector, Imo Polytechnic Umuagwo -Member

16. Registrar, Imo Polytechnic Umuagwo -Member/Secretary

17. Representative of National Board
Of Technical Education (NBTE) -Member

18. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education -Member

19. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture
And Natural Resources -Member

20. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance -Member

21. One Representative of Non Academic Staff – Member

22. Union (NASU)not below the Rank of CONTISS 12 -Member
23. Two Elected Members of Academic Staff
Union of Polytechnics (ASUP) not below the
Rank of Senior Lecturers -Member

24. Royal Father from the Area,
HRH Eze Anthony Oguzie -Member


25. Mrs. Ann Ndubuisi – Senior Special Assistant

Millennium Development Goals (MDG)

26. Hon. Justus Ojika – Special Assistant, Niger Delta Development Commission

27. Mrs. Pat Eke – Director General, Imo Foundation

28. Dr. (Mrs.) Oby Oguzie – Principal Officer, Secondary Education Management Board

Meanwhile, His Excellency, the Governor has approved the following appointees as Supervisors of the under listed Parastatals.

29. Dr. Edward Ihejirika -Adviser, to Supervise Hospital Management

30. Engr. Peter Ohagwa -Adviser, to Supervise Imo Water Corporation &

31. Ken Emelu -Adviser, to Supervise Imo Sports Council

32. Barr Rex Anunobi -Adviser, to Supervise Imo State Investment
Promotion Agency

33. Barr Ugochi Nnanna Okoro -Adviser, to Supervise Agric Loans Board

34. Paddy Obinna -Adviser, to Supervise Imo State Council for Arts
& Culture

35. Stan Dara -Adviser, to Supervise ADP & Small Holders Palm

36. Hon. Ugonna Ozuruigbo -Supervisor, to Supervise Heartland Football Club,

37. Dr. (Mrs.) Lizzy Ejiogu -Executive Chairman, Imo State Universal Basic
Education (SUBEB)

38. Hon. Ebenezer Amadi -Transition Committee Chairman, Ohaji/Egbema

The above appointments are with immediate effect.


Sir Jude Ejiogu
Secretary to the Government of Imo State



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.